I’m a GTD beginner (2)

Step1 “Collection”

“this is the most important step at GTD first trial. you have to do it for 1 hour”

1 hour!? I didn’t want to do anything about my job in my home because I was very tired yesterday. So I did this first step at today’s lunch time.

“Write down your tasks on A4 papers (least 5 pages). You may open your datebook and your PDA for writing”

I wrote all tasks for 1.5 hour. I had continued doing GTD after the lunch time was closed. Next step:

“Categorize written tasks with the special flow chart”

It was the most hardest work in today’s experience. I had to use more 3 hours to do it. Then, it became possible to erase all tasks in my brain, maybe. Truth is that I can’t understand whether I got the successful of GTD. But, there was one happy thing. That is there were many tasks which I can do at 2 minutes. GTD said that you should do such tasks soon. Since I did such tasks, most tasks were completed. In other words, I had a lot of easy tasks.

GTD may be the procedure for completing all of easy tasks soon. My challenge is to be continued!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

