Try writing an entry in correct English

Thank you for reading my poor English blog. I began learning English Grammar with “Grammar in use Intermediate” that is American English edition of “English Grammar in Use”. I learned “Present Continuous”, “Simple Present” and “Simple Past”, so I tried to write this entry in correct English!

 

I play games almost everyday. I’m playing Skyrim. I played Gears of War 3 last night. I’m always playing games.

 

Is this OK?

This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Try writing an entry in correct English

  1. Graeme says:

    Your tenses are all correct. The only issue I can see is with your second sentence: “I began learning English Grammar with ‘Grammar in use Intermediate’ that is American English edition of ‘English Grammar in Use’.” Since this is a compound sentence you would write it as:

    I began learning English grammar with “Grammar in use Intermediate”, an American English edition of “English Grammar in Use”.

    You can also say:

    I began learning English grammar with the book “Grammar in use Intermiediate”, which is an American English edition of “English Grammar in Use”.

    Here the word ‘which’ refers the second object, “an American English edition of ‘English Grammar in Use'” to the first object, “the book…”.

    I hope this made sense.

  2. AlexMcAin says:

    Your English is good.!! At least for me =). But I need to do the same as you with Japanese XD hahahaha

Leave a Reply

